January 18, 2022

Digital Marketing Education

Latest news and events

Ad Age’s 2022 Creativity Awards: The full juries

Now in its sixth year, Ad Age’s Creativity Awards, the counterpart to our long-running A-List, will honor the year’s most innovative work, creative talent, marketing minds and production players.

Each year, we assemble juries of accomplished veterans across advertising, marketing, business and production to judge the awards, and as such we are pleased to announce our lineup of judges for 2022. 

The final deadline for the awards is Tuesday, January 11. Enter Ad Age’s Creativity Awards here

The Work

Jury chair: Keith Cartwright, founder, president and chief creative officer of Cartwright

Samira Ansari, executive creative director, FCB New York

Jason Campbell, head of creative, Translation 

Gustavo Lauria, co-founder and chief creative officer, We Believers

Nadja Lossgott, executive  creative director, AMV BBDO

Thomas Murphy, co-chief creative officer, North America, McCann

Matt Murphy, global co-chief creative officer and partner, 72andSunny

Julia Neumann, chief creative officer, Johannes Leonardo

Juan Javier Peña Plaza, executive creative cirector, North America, and global partner, Gut

John “JP” Petty, executive creative director, Wieden+Kennedy

Mo Said, chief creative officer, founder, Mojo Supermarket

Shannon Washington, group executive creative director, R/GA

Ad Age editorial leads: Ann-Christine Diaz, creativity editor; Alexandra Jardine, U.K. editor


Jury Chair: Chaka Sobhani, global chief creative officer of Leo Burnett Worldwide and chief creative officer of Leo Burnett U.K. and Fallon U.K.

Jeff Benjamin, chief creative officer, Tombras

Judith Carr-Rodriguez, partner and CEO, Fig

Omid Farhang, founder and chief creative officer, Majority

Melle Hock, executive VP, global strategy director, Edelman

Aisea Laungaue, partner, chief strategy officer, Anomaly L.A.

Kyoko Matsushita, global CEO, Essence

Kerry McKibbin, president and partner, Mischief @ No Fixed Address

Nancy Reyes, CEO, TBWAChiatDay New York

Rafael Rizuto, chief creative officer, BBH U.S.A.

Harry Román-Torres, chief brand strategy officer, Droga5 New York

Lewis Williams, executive VP, head of brand impact, Weber Shandwick

Ad Age editorial leads: Ann-Christine Diaz, creativity editor; Jessica Wohl, senior editor

Creative Marketing

Jury chair: Joan Colletta, senior director of global brand marketing at McDonald’s

Tim Ellis, chief marketing officer, NFL

Tanja Grubner, global marketing and communications director, feminine care, global brand, innovation and sustainability, Essity

Kathleen Hall, corporate VP brand advertising and research, Microsoft

Francine Li, VP, brand management and marketing, Riot Games

Alex Lopez, global president and chief creative officer, McCann Worldgroup

Minjae Ormes, VP of marketing, global brand and consumer, LinkedIn

Nathaniel Ru, co-founder and chief brand officer, Sweetgreen

Ricardo Viramontes, chief creative officer, Springhill Company

Amy Weisenbach, senior VP, head of marketing, New York Times

Ad Age editorial leads: Ann-Christine Diaz, creativity editor; E.J. Schultz, news editor


Jury chair: Ali Brown, president of Prettybird

Sue Yeon Ahn, managing director, U.S., Smuggler

Angela Barber, senior VP, content production North America, Wunderman Thompson

Diego De La Maza,  executive VP, head of production, Deutsch L.A.

Leila Gage, director of broadcast production, Goodby Silverstein & Partners

Alex Lovejoy, creative director, MPC

Davud Karbassioun, president, Pulse Films

Alli Maxwell, executive producer, Somesuch

Brian O’Rourke, executive director of production, TBWAMedia Arts Lab and TBWAChiatDay

Esther Perls, head of production, Special Group

Ad Age editorial Leads: Ann-Christine Diaz, creativity editor; Alexandra Jardine, U.K. editor

Make sure to mark your calendars. The final deadline to submit for both Ad Age’s A-List and Creativity Awards is Jan. 11, 2022. 

See full descriptions of all the Creativity Awards categories here.

Enter the A-List and Creativity Awards here.